50 Days of Hope: Day 35: He can do anything…..

I wrote this two years ago today. Today is three years since I told my husband that I loved someone else and I believed our marriage needed to end. I am amazed at what God did to change our lives in that first year , and even more amazed by what He has continued to do in these past two years. I share this today, feeling pain when I remember that dark, dark day in 2013, but knowing that three years later we stand secure in our marriage and secure in God’s love. If you are in a dark place I pray that you will know the strength and love of Christ in your life today. To Him be the glory for ever and ever. Amen.

The Hope Diaries

Today is one year since I had ‘that’ conversation with my husband. The conversation in which I told him the truth about what had happened and what I wanted to do.

These past few days I’ve been feeling quite overwhelmed by that memory.

I’ve been thinking about what has happened in the time that has passed – the things that have happened in each one of those 365 days.

If you’ve not read my story I believed our marriage was over and I wanted to be with someone else. However I agreed to stay and I told God that He had to be everything to me if I was going to be able to remain in my marriage.

We are still married. It’s been one hell of a year. The depths have been lower than I’d ever been before. And yet, somehow we find ourselves now, standing together in…

View original post 522 more words

I'd love to hear your thoughts on this - reply in this box

