Taking hold of my marriage: Day 11

I’ve been blogging in another space, but I thought that today I should share my post here, as it’s about my marriage. For those of you who’ve wondered how things are a few years on from the events that gave birth to the Hope Diaries, it’s a little update on how we’re doing. My words for this year have been ‘Take Hold’ taken from the verse in the bible which says ‘Take hold of the life that is truly life’ ( 1 Timothy 6 v 19). I’m blogging on these words for the last 50 days of 2016, and today, day 11 of 50, I’ve written about taking hold of my marriage. If you click on the link that says ‘source’ it will take you to the post. I’m so grateful to God for all that has passed, and I’m also grateful to the community in this space who encouraged me to keep going through the hardest times ❤

 

‘Sitting in bed my youngest child looked at me, his eyes brimming with tears, and the look on his face that shows he is trying not to cry. ‘Promise me you and Dad won’t split up. Ever. P…

Source: Taking hold of my marriage: Day 11

I'd love to hear your thoughts on this - reply in this box

