50 Days of Hope: Day 32 : Don’t be afraid

‘Do not be afraid. I bring you good news of great joy which will be for all people’

Luke 2 verse 10 

I was afraid.

I was so afraid of what would happen if I believed the promise of the angel. If I trusted in the promise. If I believed that there was good news. Even for me.

Today I know its truth.

It is because of Hope that today I am preparing for Christmas with my husband  years and our children.

It is because of Hope that all is not lost, and that we are learning how to stand together in the midst of the rubble and brokeness.

Hope is there with the decorations and lights on the Christmas tree.

Hope came to us, has lived with us, and keeps the promise for us.

Hope brought me from darkness into light.

Don’t be afraid.

FullSizeRender

2 thoughts on “50 Days of Hope: Day 32 : Don’t be afraid

  1. Yes let’s not be afraid. As a new blogging friend reminded me this morning, hope is never lost. It may feel like it at times but it is never lost! Hope comes in an infant son born in a manger in Bethlehem. What a beautiful gift; the greatest gift given to us!!

    Like

I'd love to hear your thoughts on this - reply in this box

