A tiny moment in a very big story

This evening

I am full of frustration, and anger and irritation and distress and swear words.

I feel betrayed and let down and bruised and broken.

This evening

I think people can do really stupid things.

People can really hurt each other.

People sometimes don’t think about the consequences of their actions.

I’m people.

You’re people.

The cause of my distress tonight was people.

Here’s the good news.

God is not people. Jesus is not people.

This is a tiny moment in a very big story.

A story of redemption and hope and forgiveness and restoration and beautiful things,

I love that story.

 

This is not a Tuesday nor does it fit with this week’s theme but I’d call it Real Talk 😉 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “A tiny moment in a very big story

I'd love to hear your thoughts on this - reply in this box

