You are my witnesses

Image

Today is a significant day for me.  I’m a year older than I was on this day last year. It’s interesting how that is true each day of our lives but we only take notice of it on one particular day each year. The road I’ve been walking along has taken some unexpected twists, and gone up some very steep hills, and I’ve taken a number of wrong turns and faced some unexpected dead ends. but I’m still walking. I need to repeat that because in the light of all that has passed it is something to celebrate – I AM STILL WALKING !

I am surrounded by a great cloud of witnesses, both in heaven and on earth, and today I want you to bear witness to these things

 

I am glad to be alive. 

I am thankful for so many blessings in my life – of family and friends and beauty and most of all God’s love

I want to put aside the things that hinder – unforgiveness. anger. shame. 

I want to run the race with my eyes fixed on Jesus – even if he is all that I can clearly see . He is enough. 

 

I have met with friends in these past few days, and they have cried with me, held me, and mourned with me for the loss of things, but they have also affirmed with me the truth of God’s love and faithfulness. I know that emotions change and that is why I am asking you to be my witnesses to the truth that I know today. It will not change. God doesn’t change.

My word for the year is Hope. It has carried me through almost 3 months of this year already, and I am confident that he who has begun a good work in me will carry it through until the day of completion.

Today I choose to be joyful. Today is not a day that will be marred by the pain of past hurts. Today I will believe that I am fearfully and wonderfully made and that I am not a mistake or an embarrassment to my creator.  Today I will love because I am loved to the core of my being.

Image

 

 

5 thoughts on “You are my witnesses

I'd love to hear your thoughts on this - reply in this box

