Lenten Reflections III – the Word speaks through words

image

Words to me from Isaiah 38 v 9-22 (using the bible blackout method shared in Beclass  by @rustyartichoke )

Sickness depart

Plucked up and removed. I have rolled up my life.

Night.

Help  bring me an end.

Weary, looking upward Lord

My security.

Sleep.

Lord these things live;

Life, spirit, hope.

Living thanks I make known thy  faithfulness.

Sing. Recover.

A Pantoum based on my own writing as I thought about God’s words to me from the passage above

i

Is God enough ? Can he be ? Wait

Shame has suffocated and blinded me. Breathe great breaths of life.

I will never hurt you, neglect you , diminish or shame you.

Come close to me; you will learn to trust love again and you will sing again.

ii

Shame has suffocated and blinded me. Breathe great breaths of life.

It will shine with the radiance of all that is touched by my beauty

Come close to me ; you will learn to trust love again and you will sing again.

There is no shame in singing.

iii

It will shine with the radiance of all that is touched by my beauty.

I will never hurt you or neglect you, diminish or shame you.

There is no shame in singing.

Is God enough ? Can he be ? Wait

6 thoughts on “Lenten Reflections III – the Word speaks through words

I'd love to hear your thoughts on this - reply in this box

