Songs for Survival

Today is about survival. It’s about staying and not running away. It’s about God given strength because there is none of my own. It’s about surrender to God’s love, and a giving up of my will and my plans. It’s about holding on to hope. I have no words.

If I could I would go to the sea – it calms me and holds me, but I can’t. So instead I will fill my mind with the images I have.

Image

And as I’d stand there I’d listen to these songs, and let them be my words.

 

http://youtu.be/5VI0pkRBPZw

 

2 thoughts on “Songs for Survival

  1. Oh wow! If I could I would go to the sea too… Something so comforting an calming about it. I’d rather be there than anywhere on earth, except that where I am is God’s will for now… So i’d rather be in His will..

    Like

I'd love to hear your thoughts on this - reply in this box

