Beauty, words and water

Be7ThOXIEAAIb_C.jpg-large

Today has given me 3 unexpected treats

A friend henna’d my hand tonight and I love it.

I read an entire book, “Breath” by Tim Winton. I’ve previously enjoyed ‘Dirt Music’ and  a recent attempt at surfing and a lifelong love of the sea made ‘Breath’ a must read. It did not disappoint.

I spent an hour doing tumble turns in an empty swimming pool. I am happiest in water and  love the feeling (that occurs half way through the turn) that  time, motion and gravity have been suspended.

Today felt like a suspended day. A bit of a gift. A slowing down and a nurturing of my soul. Beauty, words and water.

One thought on “Beauty, words and water

I'd love to hear your thoughts on this - reply in this box

